Results of the 2020 AGM

Because of the Coronavirus Pandemic it was not be possible for members to attend the AGM meeting in person, but we are pleased to announce that a number of our members were able to join us remotely and several good questions were raised and answered. A full list of questions and the responses from our Board will be added to this page in the next few days.  

The routine business of the meeting included thirteen resolutions for which the voting outcome is shown below. Our members have voted overwhelmingly in favour of all the resolutions. We would like to say thank you to all members who took the time to vote this year. 



To receive the Directors' Report, Annual Accounts, Annual Business Statement and Auditor's Report for the year ended 31 December 2020.Passed57261098798.13%
To re-appoint KPMG LLP as auditor of the SocietyPassed535742613892.63%
To approve the Report on Directors' RemunerationPassed481191619384.01%
That the Rules (2021 Edition) laid before the Meeting shall be adopted in place of the existing Rules of the Society (2014 Edition) and shall take effect on such date as the Board shall determine.Passed541827522995.17%
To elect Susan Sharrock Yates as a Director of the SocietyPassed544828718795.00%
To re-elect Rodger Grant Hughes as a Director of the SocietyPassed531940719692.89%
To re-elect Mark Alexander Bogard as a Director of the SocietyPassed533439918993.04%
To re-elect Christopher Rendell Croft as a Director of the SocietyPassed533438220693.32%
To re-elect Andrew David Barnard as a Director of the SocietyPassed532140419792.94%
To re-elect Fiona Mary Crisp as a Director of the SocietyPassed541432718094.30%
To re-elect Patrick Harry Muir as a Director of the SocietyPassed527543620992.37%
To re-elect Simon Wainwright as a Director of the SocietyPassed530640321292.94%
To re-elect John Granville Cole as a Director of the SocietyPassed534237320793.47%
*Any proxy appointments which gave discretion to the Chairman have been included in the 'For' total.

**A vote withheld is not a vote in law and is not counted in the calculation of the proportion of votes for and against the resolution.