Our Head Office opening hours during the Christmas period are as follows: 

 

Monday 23 December: normal opening hours

Tuesday 24 December (Christmas Eve): Open 9am - 12:30pm

Wednesday 25 December (Christmas Day): Closed

Thursday 26 December (Boxing Day): Closed

Friday 27 December: Open 9am - 5pm

Saturday 28 December: Open 9am – 12pm

Monday 30 December: Open 9am - 5pm

Tuesday 31 December (New Year’s Eve): Open 9am – 12.30pm 

Wednesday 1 January (New Year’s Day): Closed

 

Normal opening hours will resume from Thursday 2 January 2020. 

 

 


Online service

 

Please note: Cut off times for withdrawals over the Christmas period are as follows:


Tuesday 24 December (Christmas Eve):


11am (withdrawals requested after this will not be processed until Friday 27 December 2019)


Tuesday 31 December (New Year’s Eve):

 

11am (withdrawals requested after this will not be processed until Thursday 2 January 2020)

 

Due to planned essential maintenance our Online Service will be unavailable on the following dates/times:


Tuesday 24 December (Christmas Eve): 12.30pm – 2pm


Friday 27 December: 5pm – 6.30pm


Monday 30 December: 5pm – 6.30pm


Tuesday 31 December (New Year’s Eve): 12.30pm until 12.30am on Wednesday 1 January 2020



Secure messaging


As the security of your data is of paramount importance to us, National Counties Building Society has chosen to provide customers with an additional, secure method of communication via our Secure Messaging portal. Powered by Mimecast, the Secure Messaging portal offers a safe and straightforward way for us to discuss account specific information with you, securely send you electronic files, or securely receive electronic files from you. For more information, click here.     

Read our latest news here